MESF Objectives MESF Advisory Board MESF Associate Members MESF Photo Gallery
Regional Research Research Trends

MESF Cyber Journal Of Geoscience

Editorial Committee

Editor In Chief
 

Sahil A. Alsinawi

salsinawi@verizon.net


Journal Secretary
 

Hanan Mahdi

Mahdi@seismo.ualr.edu


Seismology
 

Abdullah Al - Amri

amri444@hotmail.com

Najib Abou Karaki

naja@ju.edu.jo

Antonio A. Pazos Garcia

pazos@roa.es

Mohammad Mokhtari

mokhtari@dena.iiees.ac.ir

Remy Bossu

remy.bossu@cea.fr

Salah El- Hadidy

saall96@yahoo.com

Mimouk Chourak

mchourak@ual.es

Khalid J. Fahmi

kjfahmi@hotmail.com


Earthquake Engineering and Risk Management
 

Djillali Benouar

dbenouar@yahoo.com

Yakim Petrovski

jakimtp@mt.net.mk

Andrzej Kijko

Kijko@geoscience.rg.za

Ramy Al Khoury

ramy.elkhoury@rafikelkhoury.com

Nasser Laouami

n_laouami@hotmail.com

Eid Al Tarazi

ealtarazi@yahoo.com


Papers
 

(NOTE: DURING THE YEARS 2008-2012, NO CONTRIBUTIONS WERE ACCEPTED FOR PUBLICATION)


VOLUME Seven / 2013


Proceedings of the Eighth Gulf Seismic Forum Muscat Oman (March 2013)



VOLUME SIX / 2008-05-05


PROCEEDINGS OF THE FIFTH GULF SEISMIC FORUM /2008



VOLUME FIVE / 2007


Proceedings of the Fourth Gulf Seismic Forum GSFIV/2007 / Kuwait

Tidal Stress Triggering Earthquakes :Case Study The Eastern Part of the Indian Ocean - K.H. Zahran, H. Khalil, Salah Saleh and I. Selim



VOLUME FOUR / 2006


Proceedings of the First Gulf Seismic Forum, GSFI, 2004, Al Sharjah, UAE


Proceedings of the Second Gulf Seismic Forum , GSFII, 2005, Al Ain, UAE


Proceedings of the Third Gulf Seismic Forum,GSFIII,2006, Muscat, Oman



VOLUME THREE / 2005


Historical Seismicity of the Stable Continental Regions (SCRs) In the Arabian Plate ……Emad A. M. Al-Heety


The Receiver Structure Beneath the Kuwait National Seismic Network …V. Midzi



VOLUME TWO / 2004


The Bam [Ms 6.6] Earthquake of December 26, 2003, SE Iran: Engineering Seismological Aspects & Implications for the U.A.E.


The Dead Sea Earthquake mb 5.1 of February 11, 2004


SEISMOLOGICAL ENGINEERING CONSIDERATIONS FOR THE EASTERN ARAB REGION


DAMAGING EFFECTS OF JULY 26 1963 SKOPJE EARTHQUAKE


SEISMICITY AND SEISMOTECTONICS OF LIBYA



VOLUME ONE / 2003


CRUSTAL THICKNESS MAP OF THE ARABIAN PLATE


STRONG MOTION ANALYSIS OF THE BOUMERDES ALGERIA EARTHQUAKE OF MAY 21st 2003


Seismotectonic Model Of The Himalaya

Seismicity & Seismotectonic Data On Iraq

Earthquake Hazard For Iraq


Abstracts
 



Earthquake Catalogues
 




Books & Documents
 


Three Books For Downloading

Fundamentals Of Seismology (Part 1) (Part 2)

Seismicity Of Yemen (Part 1)  (Part 2)

Dictionary Of Geologic Terms

Bibliographies
 



Resources
 


A Listing of Earth Science Journals


International Geophysical Organizations


IUGS International Union of Geological Sciences


Publications
 


New Manual of Seismological Observatory Practice Volumes I & II


International Handbook of Earthquakes and Engineering Seismology


Glossaries
 


Glossary of Seismology